Upload 22 Dec 2021


We often hear the terms ‘Halal’, ‘Kosher’, & ‘Vegetarian’, and may have seen them printed on our food packaging. However, can Muslims consume Kosher food since “we share similar practices and prohibitions”, and vegetarian food because “no animals are involved”?
Some consumers may tend to assume that Kosher is Halal, as they bear numerous similarities, from the presence of slaughtering rituals to the prohibition of the consumption of swine and blood. However, they are not equivalent.